Reviews and Ratings
Home » Reviews and Ratings

Martindale Awards

PEER

AV Preeminent ®: The highest peer rating standard. This rating signifies that a large number of the lawyer’s peers rank him or her at the highest level of professional excellence for their legal knowledge, communication skills and ethical standards.

SiteRatingCommentsDate
Google image small5 StarsI was working for an attorney at the time and my boss recommend Mike McGarity for his expertise concerning my case. That was the best advice! I highly recommend Mike Mcgarity and his paralegal, Tiffini! We came into their office with a living nightmare on our hands and they made us feel very comfortable. They worked hard for us over a long 2.5 year case with many emotional ups and downs. They both made us feel like family members, not clients. I was never wondering about the case or having to beg and wait for answers from them. Their communication skills are impeccable!! If needed, I would hire them over and over again. No doubt. Best wishes to Mike and Tiffini in the future!

- Client
11/18/2019
Local.com icon small5 Stars"We have used mike for the last 10 years, they are great! he really will take great care of you!"

- bill10
4/26/2019
Google image small5 StarsNo description provided

- Tony Funari
11/30/2018
Google image small5 StarsMike did my incorporation paper's when I started my business 18 years ago. I have consulted with him several times of those years. He has been fair and wise in his counsel. It is a comfort knowing him and his ability to interpret the law. Thanks for all you do!

- Eddie Clark
9/20/2018
Google image small5 StarsKatherine and her team were responsive any time I needed them. She was professional and I always felt she made decisions and offered advice with my best interest in mind. Katherine was referred to me by a good friend and I would highly recommend her!

- Lindsey Ferguson
9/3/2018
Google image small5 StarsMy wife and I were very pleased with the estate planning services performed by this firm. Kathrine Wheat was the attorney who helped us and the service quality and fair value was 5 star in every way. Thank you,

- Al Ward
8/16/2018
Google image small5 StarsI have been in and out of court with my children’s father more times than I can count. I have on two separate occasions chosen attorneys who did not care about the outcome of the case or what was right or wrong or most importantly what was best for my children. This time around I could not have made a better choice. Katherine Wheat and everyone who supports her worked very diligently and hard and truly cared and they got what was best for my kids! I can not thank them enough!

- Holly Morman
7/23/2018
Google image small5 StarsNo description provided

- Donald Lee
7/22/2018
Google image small5 StarsWhen I needed legal assistance, McGarity & Efstration, LLC came highly recommended. I met with Katherine Wheat and she and her staff were a great help. She offered exceptional legal advice in a considerate and caring manor. I highly recommend them and will continue to use McGarity & Efstration when I need legal advice.

- Sandra Tomey
7/1/2018
Google image small5 StarsNo description provided

- Andrea Stockinger Brkanovic
11/13/2017
Google image small5 StarsI have used Mike and his team for quite a few different legal matters, from drawing up wills, changes in child custody, business document reviews, etc. I am always impressed with the quality of the work and the responsiveness of his team. I highly recommend them!

- James Sanford
9/8/2017
Google image small5 StarsThe McGarity Group has been my legal support team for years. Prompt, courteous, and effective on every occasion. Highly recommend!

- Alan Nash
9/6/017
Google image small5 StarsThe mcgarity group has been a big help when it comes to dealing with insurance company's it got to the point we had no choice but to have the mcgarity group Handel this case after taking with serval lawerys it worked out I made the right decision , thanks

- Craig Donner
9/6/2017
Google image small5 StarsMike McGarity and his staff were very helpful and understanding in my time of need. I trust Mike McGarity to assist me with legal matters, advise me and look at all options available to me. I would very much refer him to all my friends and family and stand behind his decisions to make my life more secure and financially rewarding.

- John Fuchs
9/5/2017
Google image small5 StarsThe McGarity Group is one of the best law firms in the county. They are professional, timely, and take a real interest in their cases. I would recommend them to whoever wants to get the job done.

- Gayle Bricker-Stockinger
8/31/2017
Google image small5 StarsThe McGarity Group is one of the best law firms in the county. They are professional, timely, and take a real interest in their cases. I would recommend them to whoever wants to get the job done.

- David Lawler
6/13/2016
Google image small5 StarsNo description provided

- Marie Soracco
11/26/2015
Google image small5 Starsmike has done somethings for us in the past , they did exactly what they said they would do , no games , very nice group of people to work with , great job

- Melissa Dean
11/20/2014
Google image small5 Starswe have used mike for the last 10 years , they are great ! he really will take great care of you!

- bill10
3/1/2014
Google image small5 StarsNo description provided

- Michael Cottrell
8/8/2013
Google image small5 StarsNo description provided

- Jayne Madigan
7/19/2013
Google image small5 StarsThe team at the McGarity group brought a wide variety of people to the table when I was going through my divorce. It was nice working with a firm that had different skills instead of a one person shop.

- Client
2/1/2011
Google image small4 StarsNo description provided

- Steve Litner
8/7/2013
Google image small1 StarHell I just called and a lady by the name of Laura just answered and had a COMPLETE attitude. All I wanted to know what were the legal fees were and retainer but couldn't even get that far. She told me "We don't give free legal advise so what do you want?"........ WHAT?! I can afford a lawyer obviously just want to know what Im buying. Holy HELL she needs to be spoken to.

- Michael & Cierra
7/13/2017
RatingComments
I was working for an attorney at the time and my boss recommend Mike McGarity for his expertise concerning my case. That was the best advice! I highly recommend Mike Mcgarity and his paralegal, Tiffini! We came into their office with a living nightmare on our hands and they made us feel very comfortable. They worked hard for us over a long 2.5 year case with many emotional ups and downs. They both made us feel like family members, not clients. I was never wondering about the case or having to beg and wait for answers from them. Their communication skills are impeccable!! If needed, I would hire them over and over again. No doubt. Best wishes to Mike and Tiffini in the future!

- Client
"We have used mike for the last 10 years, they are great! he really will take great care of you!"

- bill10
No description provided

- Tony Funari
Mike did my incorporation paper's when I started my business 18 years ago. I have consulted with him several times of those years. He has been fair and wise in his counsel. It is a comfort knowing him and his ability to interpret the law. Thanks for all you do!

- Eddie Clark
Katherine and her team were responsive any time I needed them. She was professional and I always felt she made decisions and offered advice with my best interest in mind. Katherine was referred to me by a good friend and I would highly recommend her!

- Lindsey Ferguson
My wife and I were very pleased with the estate planning services performed by this firm. Kathrine Wheat was the attorney who helped us and the service quality and fair value was 5 star in every way. Thank you,

- Al Ward
I have been in and out of court with my children’s father more times than I can count. I have on two separate occasions chosen attorneys who did not care about the outcome of the case or what was right or wrong or most importantly what was best for my children. This time around I could not have made a better choice. Katherine Wheat and everyone who supports her worked very diligently and hard and truly cared and they got what was best for my kids! I can not thank them enough!

- Holly Morman
No description provided

- Donald Lee
When I needed legal assistance, McGarity & Efstration, LLC came highly recommended. I met with Katherine Wheat and she and her staff were a great help. She offered exceptional legal advice in a considerate and caring manor. I highly recommend them and will continue to use McGarity & Efstration when I need legal advice.

- Sandra Tomey
No description provided

- Andrea Stockinger Brkanovic
I have used Mike and his team for quite a few different legal matters, from drawing up wills, changes in child custody, business document reviews, etc. I am always impressed with the quality of the work and the responsiveness of his team. I highly recommend them!

- James Sanford
The McGarity Group has been my legal support team for years. Prompt, courteous, and effective on every occasion. Highly recommend!

- Alan Nash
The mcgarity group has been a big help when it comes to dealing with insurance company's it got to the point we had no choice but to have the mcgarity group Handel this case after taking with serval lawerys it worked out I made the right decision , thanks

- Craig Donner
Mike McGarity and his staff were very helpful and understanding in my time of need. I trust Mike McGarity to assist me with legal matters, advise me and look at all options available to me. I would very much refer him to all my friends and family and stand behind his decisions to make my life more secure and financially rewarding.

- John Fuchs
The McGarity Group is one of the best law firms in the county. They are professional, timely, and take a real interest in their cases. I would recommend them to whoever wants to get the job done.

- Gayle Bricker-Stockinger
The McGarity Group is one of the best law firms in the county. They are professional, timely, and take a real interest in their cases. I would recommend them to whoever wants to get the job done.

- David Lawler
No description provided

- Marie Soracco
mike has done somethings for us in the past , they did exactly what they said they would do , no games , very nice group of people to work with , great job

- Melissa Dean
we have used mike for the last 10 years , they are great ! he really will take great care of you!

- bill10
No description provided

- Michael Cottrell
No description provided

- Jayne Madigan
The team at the McGarity group brought a wide variety of people to the table when I was going through my divorce. It was nice working with a firm that had different skills instead of a one person shop.

- Client
No description provided

- Steve Litner
Hell I just called and a lady by the name of Laura just answered and had a COMPLETE attitude. All I wanted to know what were the legal fees were and retainer but couldn't even get that far. She told me "We don't give free legal advise so what do you want?"........ WHAT?! I can afford a lawyer obviously just want to know what Im buying. Holy HELL she needs to be spoken to.

- Michael & Cierra

About the Firm

McGarity & Efstration, LLC is located in Buford, Georgia and serves clients in and around Metro Atlanta and throughout the State of Georgia.

Buford Office

1305 Mall of Georgia Boulevard
Suite 100
Buford, Georgia 30519

Phone: 877.851.4261
Fax: 770.932.8437